igsoli.blogg.se

Frying fish fillets recipe
Frying fish fillets recipe














Frying fish fillets recipe cracker#

Next, dip it into beaten egg and then coat it with your breading of choice (breadcrumbs, cracker crumbs, panko, etc.) The first step is to dust both sides of the fillet in flour until evenly coated. Step 3: Dip the Fillets in Flour, Egg, and BreadcrumbsĪpplying the breading is 3-step process. Second, the salt draws moisture out of the fillets, which will react with the flour to make a glue, which makes the breading adhere much better to the fish when it is fried. First, it allows you to evenly season the fish. I always dust the naked fillets (which should be thoroughly dried off using paper towels) with salt and pepper before coating them. Step 2: Season the FilletsĪ lot of recipes out there call for seasoning the flour, the egg wash, and/or the breading with salt and other seasonings which, frankly, makes no sense. For most fish, I fry the tail-end section of the fillets and reserve the thicker shoulder cuts for other preparations. I also prefer thinner fillets when pan-frying. I avoid frying oily fish like bluefish, trout, salmon, or tuna. (For freshwater fish, I use white perch, yellow perch, or walleye). The best fried fish is made from mild flavored, white-fleshed fish like sea bass, flounder, cod, haddock, pollock, tautog or scup. Not all fish is meant to be fried and striped bass is a fine example I believe it is much better suited to be grilled, broiled, or braised. More often than not, the complainer replies, “I fry it.” My first question is always, “How do you cook it?” Over the years, I’ve heard several people comment that they don’t like the taste of striped bass.

frying fish fillets recipe frying fish fillets recipe

I can now proudly boast that I’m capable of making a mean pan-fried fish, and if you follow the 8 tips listed below, you can too! Perfect Fried Fish Step 1: Choose the Right Fish Not one to give up, though, I secretly studied her technique, researched the subject at length, and came to the humbling realization that I had been making a lot of “Googan” mistakes.














Frying fish fillets recipe